Hi,

I have been using your software since about two years with several Nokia phones, and now I installed it on my new Samsung Galaxy S4 mini.
The recorder works perfectly right from the start in every configuration! Great job, thank you for that excellent product!

But because WAV yileds the best result, and, of course, needs a lot more memory than the other formats, I want to save the recordings on the MicroSD - card I put into my phone.
But I cannot find any option in the settings menu to choose between the internal and external memory for storage of the files.

Any suggestions how to solve that issue?

Best regards,
John.

- Please check the user manual of your phone, it will tell you where the external sd card is mounted, for example Samsung Galaxy I9100G V4.2.2 mounts the external sd card at "/extSdCard". It's different from phone to phone. Google is helpful also.
- In Boldbeast Recorder set the Clip Saving Folder item to a folder which is in the external sd card, for example set the item to "/extSdCard/.BBRec" for I9100G.

Updated
=======
From V8.3 the app added a new feature, now you can choose external sd card to save recorded files.
No need to input the folder name, just click and select, it's very convenient.

Thank you for your advice! It helped me to set up the recorder to store the recordings on the SD - card.
But amazingly the recordings then are not flawless any more.
Every one or two minutes some words are missing, as if some Gremlin had played with his scissors and cut out a tiny bit of the tape every now and then.

No big deal though, I store my recordings in the memory of the phone again, the result is 100% perfect there; I will have to keep an eye on the remaining free space of the internal memory more frequently as I would do otherwise.

Once again, thank you for developing this great recorder!

J.A.R.